ICC charged Shannon Gabriel on his comment

Gabriel to Root

Shannon Gabriel made some taunting comments recently to The England Captain Joe Root in the ongoing Test match in St. Lucia Park. In the third and last test match, Shannon commented ‘Homophobic’ to Root, which was although not clear to the stump mics also was pending for ICC to take some decision.



Today, ICC charged Windies pacer Shannon Gabriel on his comments with a breach article 2.13 by the ICC Code of conduct. The charge was handed by match umpires to the match referee Jeff Crowe. Until the proceedings concluded, ICC will not comment any more regarding the topic.



England Captain Joe Root did not comment anything on this charge by ICC, he already left the topic down and said that which over happened in the field should be kept in the field. West Indies got a 2-1 victory in the Test Series, but in the final match, with the century knock of 122 from Root, England succeeds to beat West Indies by 232 runs.

Author: admin

More than a Blogger, a Programmer with Passion on Sports. Knowledge of WordPress, SEO, and Advertising. Football Lover with Cricket in vein wants to share knowledge in Digital platforms.

3 thoughts on “ICC charged Shannon Gabriel on his comment

  1. I’m not sure exactly why but this site is loading extremely slow for me. Is anyone else having this issue or is it a issue on my end? I’ll check back later on and see if the problem still exists.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *